top of page

Perform the HIGHWAY

The next experiment I undertook was held in a different environment from Rohan Island. Through this experiment I attempted to broaden my horizons and open my research gaze, which stimulated questions as to whether the research method could be applied to other places of a similar nature. The motorway that is beginning to take shape outside the city centre of Pilsen has greatly influenced the public space of the inhabitants of the Lochotín district. The last piece of nature that was used for recreation will be turned into a motorway in the next 5 years. In addition to 'haptic pleasure', this experiment explores the play with dimensions. The video captures the zooming in and zooming out approach. I explore how superhuman and inhuman scales affect our bodies and if we can turn this landscape into a playground for our senses.







bottom of page